Green Creamsicle Smoothie

I love the taste of oranges and bananas together!  It’s just like an orange creamsicle!  But I add spinach to mine for extra health benefits, plus I love eating naturally green colored foods!  So since I pretty much made a green orange creamsicle smoothie, I decided to call this the Green Creamsicle smoothie!  Definitely give it a try!

Green Creamsicle 2

Ingredients:

  • 2 frozen bananas
  • 2 clementines (or 1 orange)
  • large handful of your favorite greens (spinach, kale, chard, etc.)
  • 1 cup water or non-dairy milk
  • 1 scoop plant based vanilla protein powder OR try 1/2 tsp vanilla extract and 2 dates

Directions:

Blend all ingredients into a high speed blender, pour into a large glass, and enjoy!

Green Creamsicle

I’ve had this for breakfast two days in a row now!  I just can’t get enough 🙂

Green Creamsicle 3

Leave a Reply

