Sweet Jubilee Smoothie

Most of my smoothies I have had recently included bananas in them.  When I first made this smoothie without a banana I wasn’t expecting to like it as much as I did.  I actually intended to have this smoothie with tomorrows breakfast (I currently have to make my smoothies the night before so I don’t wake the roomies with the vitamix), but I took a small taste and liked this smoothie SO much I had to have it immediately.  I knew I had to share this on the blog so I can make it again!

Sweet Jubilee

I got this recipe from Simple Green Smoothies following their 30 day challenge.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup kale (or other leafy green)
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 cup grapes*
  • 1/2 apple
  • 1/2 orange

Directions: Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth!

*I used frozen grapes for a colder and thicker smoothie.

Leave a Reply

