Coconut Chia Pudding

I have made chia pudding a few times.  Depending on the recipe I used, depends on the chia to liquid ratio.  Usually, I enjoy the chia pudding but find the consistency to be too thin for my liking.  Lately, I have been into thick foods like super thick smoothies that they can be eaten with a spoon, super thick oats that there’s more yogurt in it than oats or very little almond milk, and now this super thick chia pudding.  I like the thick consistency because it feels like I’m eating more, more volume.

Of all the chia puddings I have tried, this one has been my absolute favorite!  The consistency was perfect!  I think the coconut flour definitely helped.

Coconut Chia Pudding 2

This recipe was adapted from here:

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 mashed banana (save other 1/2 for topping)
  • liquid vanilla stevia, to taste
  • 1 tbsp coconut flour

Directions:

  1. Combine chia seeds almond milk, 1/2 mashed banana, and stevia in a bowl.
  2. Cover and refrigerate overnight.
  3. In the morning, stir in coconut flour and other toppings.

For my toppings, I added the other 1/2 of the banana slices, strawberries, and shredded coconut.  You can also add things like other fruits, nuts, seeds, nut butter, coconut oil/butter, etc.

Coconut Chia Pudding

I love that you can make the basic thick chia pudding, then create different flavors with the toppings so your not eating the same thing every time 🙂

Leave a Reply

