Apple, Pear, Avocado Smoothie

I wanted a healthy green smoothie after my workout the other day and wanted to try something different than my normal banana and spinach protein smoothie.  I had a pear and an avocado that needed to be used so I figured this was a great smoothie to make.

This recipe was adapted from here.  I made a few changes from the original recipe.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 apple
  • 1/2 pear
  • 1/4 avocado
  • 1 or 2 handfuls of spinach
  • 1/2 – 1 scoop vanilla protein powder (optional)
  • 1 tsp maca powder (optional)
  • 1 tsp flaxseeds (optional)

Normally, well more like every single one of my smoothies, have 1/2 – 1 banana in it.  Well I am so glad I tried something new!  I absolutely loved the apple in this smoothie!  I think I’m going to need to add apple to more smoothies.  It’s better to add more of a variety of fruits anyway!

This recipe, with 1 scoop protein powder and all other optional ingredients, yields approximately 385 calories and 23g protein.

Leave a Reply

