Pear Yogurt Smoothie

It is a very cold and windy day (hopefully the last cold day until next winter) but I am still loving my smoothies.  Especially as some awesome fuel after a strength training workout!

I had some pears that needed to be used and lately I have been loving them in smoothies, so I figured this would be a great time to try out this recipe I saw.  It was also perfect because I had recently bought a larger tub of yogurt to add to my smoothies.  With the oats, this smoothie keeps you satisfied which is perfect for breakfast.  I added some protein powder and drank this smoothie after lifting.

This recipe was adapted from here:

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 pear
  • 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt (I used So Delicious)
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/4 cup GF rolled oats
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp stevia
  • Optional: 1/2 – 1 scoop vanilla protein powder (I used Sunwarrior)

Directions: Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.

 

Adding some spinach to this smoothie would also be a great idea for a green smoothie as a way to sneak in some veggies and get some extra vitamins!

Unfortunately, there is no picture.  I took this smoothie with me to the gym and didn’t realize it would taste so good until I drank it on my way home with the sun already setting (not an ideal time to take a picture of this delicious smoothie).  I’ll definitely get a picture next time I make it though 🙂  Until then, I highly recommend this recipe!

 

 

Leave a Reply

