Cashew Banana Protein Smoothie

I have been craving cashews lately!  I have no idea why because cashews were never one of my favorite nuts, but this past week I cannot get enough of them.  At the end of each day, I have been grabbing a small handful and just eating them raw.  This afternoon when I got home from the gym I was about to make my typical protein smoothie, but then I decided to add cashews to my protein shake!  The cashews made my typical protein shake super creamy and very tasty!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 scoop protein powder (I used Sunwarrior Vanilla) (Can be omitted)
  • 1/4 cup cashews
  • 1 frozen banana
  • dash of cinnamon
  • Optional: handful of spinach
  • Optional: 1 tsp spirulina

This recipe, with original Silk PureAlmond milk, sunwarrior protein powder, and both optional ingredients, is approximately 430 calories and 30g protein.

 

Sorry no picture.  I’ll have to take one in the future!

Leave a Reply

