Pomegranate Yogurt Parfait

I always add bananas to my yogurt parfaits.  Sometimes I add other fruits as well.  This time I was craving pomegranate seeds.  I also wanted some added crunch and protein so I added pumpkin seeds and hemp seeds.  This yogurt parfait was so delicious, I just had to share because I know I’ll be making this again!  Plus, I though the red pomegranate seeds made this look so pretty!

Pomegranate & Seed Yogurt 3

Ingredients:

  • 1 container coconut greek yogurt (I used So Delicious vanilla flavor)
  • 1 sliced banana
  • 2 tbsp pomegranate seeds
  • 1 tbsp pumpkin seeds
  • 1 tbsp hemp seeds

Directions: Mix all ingredients in a bowl, or if you want it to be pretty you can layer the ingredients in a tall glass.

Pomegranate & Seed Yogurt 2

I love that yogurt parfaits can be made with any ingredients.  I loved the flavor of all these ingredients together, but feel free to add any fruits, seeds, or even nuts to make your own yogurt parfait!  You can even try adding a flavored yogurt!  Or add some protein powder, using any flavor, for a great post workout snack.

Pomegranate & Seed Yogurt

Leave a Reply

