PB&J Overnight Oats

Normally I do not like to post two of the same recipes back to back, like two breakfasts, two snack bars, two desserts, etc.  However, today not only am I posting another breakfast recipe, but it is another overnight oats recipe.  I have been loving these overnight oats these last few days.  I think it is because of the hot, humid mornings after a workout and I come home craving some good fuel and would much rather eat it cold then hot.

This PB&J Overnight Oats is very similar to yesterdays Chocolate PB Banana Oats.  In fact, it pretty much is the exact same recipe.  The only thing I changed was instead of using 1 tbsp cocoa powder, I used 1 tbsp strawberry jam!

PB&J ONO 3

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup GF rolled oats
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/4 cup plain yogurt (I used Amande)
  • dash of sea salt
  • 1.5 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp strawberry jam
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 banana, mashed*

Directions:

  1. Combine all ingredients in a mason jar.
  2. Stir to combine.
  3. Place in the fridge overnight.
  4. In the morning, stir, top with additional peanut butter and jam (if desired), and enjoy! Or reheat first, then enjoy!

*Once again, I mashed half the banana and sliced the other half of the banana to top.

Now I’m interested in combining both recipes…Chocolate PB&J Banana Overnight Oats!  I bet that would taste amazing!

PB&J ONO 5

This recipe yields approximately 390 calories and 11g protein.

Leave a Reply

