Chocolate PB Banana Oats

I haven’t made overnight oats in a while!  I decided to prepare some on Wednesday evening and leave them in the fridge until the most convenient time to eat them.  Like if I had to go somewhere and needed a breakfast to take with me, needed something quick, didn’t feel like preparing breakfast, or woke up hungry and didn’t want to wait to prepare breakfast.

This morning, I was so glad I had these oats ready to eat when I came home from working out.  They were a perfect post workout breakfast and perfect since I was hungry and would not have wanted to spend extra time cooking anything!

Chocolate PB Banana Oats

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup GF rolled oats
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/4 cup plain yogurt (I used Amande)
  • dash of sea salt
  • 1.5 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 T cocoa powder
  • 1 T almond butter
  • 1 banana, mashed*

Directions:

  1. Combine all ingredients in a mason jar.
  2. Stir to combine.
  3. Place in the fridge overnight.
  4. In the morning, stir and enjoy! Or reheat first, then enjoy!

*You can mash the whole banana or mash half the banana and cut the other half in slices to top the oats. If you want banana slices, you can add them to the oats after mixing together all the other ingredients or top the oats just before serving.

Chocolate PB Banana Oats 2

I was in the mood for a cold breakfast so these oats were perfect straight from the fridge!  I had these sit in the fridge for 3 days and they still tasted amazing.  They were so thick, creamy, and the oats really soaked up all the moisture making this a voluminous breakfast.

This recipe yields approximately 365 calories and 11g protein.

Leave a Reply

