Double Chocolate Avocado Cookies

Chocolate and avocado… Do I even need to say more?  Wait, actually I do.  When I came across the recipe for these cookies, I thought I was in heaven.  But then I found these Chocolate Avocado Cookies were based on another cookie that included Peanut Butter!  Peanut butter, chocolate chips, and avocado!!!  Obviously I couldn’t decide which cookies to make first.  Since I am on a holiday for Memorial Day I decided to make both!  Today I will post the recipe for the Chocolate Avocado Cookies and tomorrow I will post the recipe for the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Avocado Cookies!

Double Chocolate Avocado Cookies 2

This recipe was adapted from here:

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup almond milk
  • 2 flax eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup mashed avocado
  • 4 tbsp agave
  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • 2 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 2 tbsp mini chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375F and line a baking pan with parchment paper.
  2. In a large bowl, combine almond milk, flax eggs, and vanilla extract, avocado, and agave and mix with a fork.
  3. In a small bowl, combine all other ingredients except the chocolate chips and mix together.
  4. Stir the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients.
  5. Fold in the chocolate chips.
  6. Roll the dough into small cookies (about the size of a tablespoon) and place on prepared baking pan.  Gently flatten each ball with a fork.
  7. Bake 15-18 minutes.

These cookies were amazing!  They held together perfectly, but were still incredibly soft.  I have always loved soft cookies over crunchy cookies!

Double Chocolate Avocado Cookies

I made 21 cookies.  I am roughly estimating that each cookie yields approximately 35 calories and .5g protein.

Leave a Reply

