Green Breakfast Pudding

Yesterday was Meatless Monday from A to Z with this Monday’s letter as K for kale.  For my kale recipe I made Mint Chocolate Chip Pancakes.  Since I had lots of leftover kale I decided to try another new breakfast recipe with kale.  This was like eating a green smoothie in a bowl!

This recipe was adapted from Healthful Pursuit.  I made a few changes to the original recipe.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup yogurt (I used Amande plain yogurt)
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 cup fresh kale
  • 1 tablespoon ground flax
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 30 green grapes
Directions:
  1. In a blender, combine yogurt, banana, kale, flax seeds, and lemon juice.  Blend until smooth and creamy.
  2. Put grapes in a serving bowl and pour smoothie batter on top.
This recipe can make one big bowl or two small bowls. (If making 2 servings, it is recommended to put 15 grapes in 2 separate bowls then add half the smoothie batter to each bowl.)
I love green food!
This breakfast is a great way to start your day with lots of fruit, some greens, and protein all in one meal first thing in the morning!This entire recipe yields approximately 338 calories and 7g protein

Leave a comment